Mr. Dr. Rev.

Before there was Red Dirt and Oklahoma Territory, there was Mr. Dr. Rev. — a collaboration between what would become the Red Dirt Rangers and the legendary Terry ‘Buffalo’ Ware — released exclusively in cassette tape in 1992.

Mr. Dr. Rev.

  1. Deep Ellem Blues
  2. Times Have Changed
  3. Every Day I Have To Cry
  4. Time Ain’t Nothin’
  5. Cold December Wind
  6. Neighbors
  7. Last Dollar Road
  8. Bertha
  9. Wild Horses
  10. Follow Me Down
  11. Powderfinger
  12. Willin’

Liner Notes

Mr. Dr. Rev. is:
Ben Han lead guitar, bass, vocals
Brad Piccolo rhythm guitar, vocals
John Cooper mandolin, percussion, vocals
Terry ‘Buffalo’ Ware lead guitar, vocals

“If there are any drums Michael McCarty certainly played them. And if there was fiddle, steel, and harmonica it was certainly Benny Gene Craig.”

—John Cooper

Engineered and recorded by Michael McCarty at Carumbo Studio in Norman, OK.

All Songs Copyright © Cimarron Soul Music Publishing (BMI), Except

“Times Have Changed” Copyright © 1999 Golden Ladder Publishing (BMI) and Silver Cradle Music Publishing (BMI)
“Every Day I Have to Cry” Copyright © 1962 Tiki Music (BMI)
“Time Ain’t Nothin'” Copyright 1985 © Hang Bug Music (BMI)
“Cold December Wind” Copyright © Cimarron Soul Music Publishing (BMI) / White Buffalo Road Show Music Publishing (BMI)
“Bertha” Copyright © 1971 JC Nine Publishing Company, Inc.
“Wild Horses” Copyright © 1969 ABKCO Music, Inc. (BMI)
“Powderfinger” Copyright © 1977 Silver Fiddle Music
“Willin'” Copyright © EMI Music Publishing, Universal Music Publishing Group

© ℗ 1992 Red Dirt Rangers and Cimarron Soul Publishing